How do the people in my organization join The Texan through a bundle?
Upon purchasing a bundle plan, you will receive an email with a special registration link that enables others to create free accounts with unlimited access for as long as the bundle is valid. It’s important not to share this link publicly to prevent members outside of your organization from using up subscriptions in your bundle.
What is the cancellation policy?
You can cancel your paid subscription at any time. When you cancel, we will stop charging your account the following billing cycle. Each billing cycle is one month or one year, so your access will continue for the remainder of the current period.
If I subscribe, are you going to sell my contact information?
Absolutely not. We do not share your information with any third parties. If you have granted us permission to, we can use your personal information in order to send you newsletters, with the intent of offering you the best subscription service possible.
What if I need more subscriptions in my bundle?
If you ever need to switch to a bigger or smaller bundle, please reach out to customer support and we will be happy to help you transition: firstname.lastname@example.org